top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaya Erica Forester

Paleo to Vegan

Updated: Aug 19, 2023


It wasn't that long ago that I was eating Paleo. I was enjoying grass-fed steak, and eating eggs and bacon every morning. But it wasn't really healthy. I got awake-up call in the form of Dr. Gregor's book, How Not to Die. So I've gone back to being Vegan. Cut out the meat and eggs, and I haven't really missed them. The secret I found is to make Vegan food tha

it I really enjoy.


Dr. Michael Gregor, Dr. Colin Campbell and Dr. Caldwell Esseltyn, and many others are show how beneficial plant-based diet is. They have clearly shown that there's solid reasons to favor a plant-based diet.


One does need to enjoy one's food, or you'll go crazy. I do consider myself to be something of a foodie (why else would I be blogging about it?) I love Indian food, and to a lesser extent, Chinese and Thai food. These cultures all have a vibrant vegetarian vein running through them. I enjoy the spice and variety that these cuisines offer


It's interesting that both paleo and vegan admonish the consumption of dairy. Dairy seems innocent, but milk is designed for cow's infants, not humans. It's really bizarre that humans started eating it.


It's been around three years that I've been eating Vegan, and I'm still happy. I feel better because of it.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page